rePatcher not working with pd patch in Extended

rePatcher not working with pd patch in Extended

Postby arne » Tue Nov 04, 2014 11:44 am

Hi
Im trying to get my rePatcher to connect to pd with the repatcher_test2 patch with Pd-Extended.

This is what it says:

[comport]: available serial ports:
1 /dev/tty.Bluetooth-PDA-Sync
4 /dev/tty.usbserial-A7006R1z

But when I chose 4 as port number and turn on open/close, start/stop nothing happens.
I´m on OSX 10.6.8
There is also no sound when I move the faders.
--
Which maxpat should i try if its not working?
arne
arne
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 11:40 am

Re: rePatcher not working with pd patch in Extended

Postby guest » Tue Nov 04, 2014 2:17 pm

1. did the arduino code load properly?
2. which arduino board are you using?
3. do the faders in the patch move when you rotate the knobs?

i dont know what maxpat is, could you explain? also, perhaps give it a shot with just the repatcher object, and a slider bar attached to one of the knob outputs.
guest
Site Admin
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: rePatcher not working with pd patch in Extended

Postby arne » Tue Nov 04, 2014 2:35 pm

Hi
1. Im not sure what that means.
2. arduino duemilanove with ATmega328
3. No

A Maxpatch, sorry.

I will try with repatcher object tomorrow.

Thank you
arne
arne
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 11:40 am

Re: rePatcher not working with pd patch in Extended

Postby guest » Tue Nov 04, 2014 3:59 pm

ok, there is a thing called maxpat, so i just wanted to check. there is a max patch on the wiki, so feel free to give that a go.

1. there is an arduino sketch that needs to be loaded onto the arduino before the repatcher can work. do you have the arduino IDE on your computer?

http://arduino.cc/en/main/software
guest
Site Admin
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: rePatcher not working with pd patch in Extended

Postby arne » Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:31 am

Hi
1. What sketch is this and how is this done.. sorry for the noob questions.
And yes I have installed the Arduino program.
arne
arne
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 11:40 am

Re: rePatcher not working with pd patch in Extended

Postby guest » Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:20 am

ok, here is the link to the sketch:
http://wiki.openmusiclabs.com/wiki/Repa ... atcher.pde

in case that doesnt work, its the first link on the main repatcher page:
http://wiki.openmusiclabs.com/wiki/Repatcher

so just save that file, and open it in ardiuno. then upload the code by clicking on the forward arrow icon at the top of arduino (there is probably also a file->upload drop down menu). make sure the correct board and comport are selected in the "tools" drop down menu.
guest
Site Admin
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: rePatcher not working with pd patch in Extended

Postby arne » Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:08 pm

Hello
It all works now!
Thank you so much!
arne

(Is there any more places where people have made pathes for the repatcher?)
arne
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 11:40 am

Re: rePatcher not working with pd patch in Extended

Postby guest » Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:19 pm

awesome to hear it works!

i dont know of any patch repositories. here is a macro to use it with reaktor:
http://www.native-instruments.com/en/co ... show/8001/
guest
Site Admin
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: rePatcher not working with pd patch in Extended

Postby arne » Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:48 pm

Thank you!
a
arne
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 11:40 am


Return to rePatcher

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


cron