hard setting of midi channel for 16 modules!

hard setting of midi channel for 16 modules!

Postby pianokeyjoe » Mon Oct 28, 2013 11:06 am

I am interested to build a 16 channel synth using 8 Midivampire 1 units and 8 midivampire ll units.I need to know how do I set the midi per module as a hard wired setting,and how do I setup the ability to daisy chain the units in order to make a 16 part multitimbral or at least a very thick 8 times stacked synth?I am currently buying all the all wooden keyboard parts so I only have the midivampire 1 and 2 modules to buy.I need to know that I can accomplish this before I spend all that money though.
pianokeyjoe
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:56 am

Re: hard setting of midi channel for 16 modules!

Postby guest » Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:40 pm

the midi channels can be set by cutting traces on the bottom of the boards.

the synths can only be daisy chained if you have an external powersupply to run them off of. you will also need to build a small midi repeater that sends the same messages to all of them. i can give tips on how to build this repeater, if you have experience making circuits.
guest
Site Admin
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: hard setting of midi channel for 16 modules!

Postby Suzaan » Thu Oct 02, 2014 2:34 am

the midi channels can be set by cutting traces on the bottom of the boards.
Save your time and get on time success in www.mybraindumps.net and CHECKPOINT exams by using our latest .
Suzaan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 2:27 am


Return to MIDIvampire

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


cron