Control pot voltage when using with maple

Control pot voltage when using with maple

Postby Pheelios » Thu Sep 25, 2014 4:58 am

I have bought a codec shield to use with Maple but was wandering whether I needed to hack it so that the control pots range from 0-3.3v and not 0-5v as in the standard configuration as Maple operates at 3.3v.


Also are there any other changes that would need to be hacked for maple or does the level translator chip take care of it.
Pheelios
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 4:54 am

Re: Control pot voltage when using with maple

Postby guest » Thu Sep 25, 2014 12:33 pm

the maple only has 3.3v on its power header, so everything just works, no hacking required.

there are some issues with the maples serial.usb, so if it seems like it isnt programming, just load programs anyways (you might have to put it into bootload mode right before manually), but it should load. the software complains, but the hardware works. there are some posts about this on the forum. hopefully it wont be an issue for you.
guest
Site Admin
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: Control pot voltage when using with maple

Postby sarakhan » Fri Nov 07, 2014 10:29 pm

before reinstating the the buffer.
You can easily check out our best quality 350-018 exam questions and answers exam wikipedia you well for the real pmp exam. You can also get success in real exam of The University of Tokyo with the quality ACCA questions and ccie voice COMPTIA
sarakhan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 10:27 pm


Return to Audio Codec Shield

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


cron