Have the shield working with Mega - library attached

Re: Have the shield working with Mega - library attached

Postby Brownian Lotion » Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:09 am

No sound is echoed from the input to output on this one.

I'll double check the wiring, but since I use the same jumpers on the Diecimila it's probably not that.

What could be wrong with the interrupts?
Brownian Lotion
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:15 am

Re: Have the shield working with Mega - library attached

Postby guest » Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:10 am

i made a slight change to the code above, commenting out reti();
guest
Site Admin
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: Have the shield working with Mega - library attached

Postby guest » Mon Aug 11, 2014 9:18 am

i will see if i can borrow a mega from someone and give it a try. im pretty sure i tested it when the library first got uploaded, and it worked. but maybe something about arduino has changed since then.

what version of arduino are you using?
can you post a picture of your setup?
guest
Site Admin
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: Have the shield working with Mega - library attached

Postby Brownian Lotion » Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:00 pm

It has the same null result with reti() commented out, unfortunately.

I'm running Arduino 1.0.5 under OSX10.6 (relevant? I know the Linux version has differences)

The board is an Arduino Mega2560.

Photos of my board (the pins where each jumper cable soldered to the board have been clipped):

photo 1l.jpg
Images of mega2560 with audio codec shield
photo 1l.jpg (251.8 KiB) Viewed 23219 times

photo 2l.jpg
2
photo 2l.jpg (215.98 KiB) Viewed 23219 times

photo 3l.jpg
3
photo 3l.jpg (238.71 KiB) Viewed 23219 times


P.S. Thank you for the very very very prompt support you are giving!
Brownian Lotion
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:15 am

Re: Have the shield working with Mega - library attached

Postby guest » Mon Aug 11, 2014 8:08 pm

from the second picture, it looks like your spi wires are going to the wrong holes. they all seem to be shifted down by one. the last holes are all ground on that header, so it should start with the second to last. there should only be a one hole gap between the spi lines and the clock line on 47.

if that is all correct, and it still doesnt work, then try this experiment:

1. leave the shield plugged into the mega, with the mega powered on.
2. get a regular arduino, and connect the grounds between the mega and the regular arduino
3. run the wires to the regular arduino
4. see if it works with code loaded onto the regular arduino
guest
Site Admin
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: Have the shield working with Mega - library attached

Postby Brownian Lotion » Tue Aug 12, 2014 2:55 am

Wow... oops.

You are absolutely right, the pins were in the wrong spot. Moved them one slot to the left and now it works perfectly!

Thank you! And sorry for asking a stupid question, I should know better.
Brownian Lotion
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:15 am

Re: Have the shield working with Mega - library attached

Postby guest » Tue Aug 12, 2014 6:33 am

glad to hear its working!
guest
Site Admin
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: Have the shield working with Mega - library attached

Postby youthreewire » Tue Jun 09, 2015 9:10 pm

Could you please post a wiring diagram between the shield and the Atmega2560. Have you been able to use Serial port functions with the audio library running in parallel? Please let me know.
youthreewire
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 8:06 pm

Previous

Return to Audio Codec Shield

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


cron